Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for December 20th, 2009

Phone? You Don’t Need No Stinking Phone!

We are in crisis mode at the Weiner Count.  The Mettman’s boss at his place of employment took away his company cell phone.  Though a crisis, it also gives us one of the best pictures of wieners since we started this whole thing.  WIth out a cell phone to take and send us photos of his wieners, he took it upon himself to deliver a Picasso-like rendition of his dinner.  Here it is:

How fucking great is that.  I had tears in my eyes when I first saw it and still can’t stop laughing.  As for losing his phone, it is the typical case of the man trying to keep the working class down.  Everyone else he works with have Blackberry, internet access, $120 monthly bills and he can’t have calling and texting?  Well he’s done and good luck to them trying to reach him on an off day to cover for someone.

As for me, I’ve been eating dogs with sauce.  I’m tired of salads here at work and I want to stay away from all the cake, cookies and other goodies people have been bringing in to gnaw on because there is nothing better to do.  Thursday dinner looked like this:

Two Boar’s Head beef franks with skin casings loaded up with homemade sauce and a little cheese on one of them.  Love the wieners with a casing on them so they snap when you eat them.

Today for lunch at work (that’s right I’m working on Sunday again) I had two Boar’s Head beef franks with skin casings loaded up with homemade sauce and slaw.  I guess I won’t be forced to give any of those away since I was the one who guessed what the Mettman’s mystery meat the other day.  Not hard to figure when you eat, live and breathe wieners. 

Here they are:

That’s all I’ve got for today.  Not sure how many wieners will be going down between now and the new year but I have some here in the freezer at work and I’m on day run this week.

The Official Wiener Count: Weinerman: 74   Mettman: 69  Chorizoboy: 36

Read Full Post »