Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for December 22nd, 2009

Long and Quick

I’m a busy man so I will have to make this one quick.  It does involve four long wieners though and we all know that is nothing but good.

Last evening for dinner it was “You’re on your own night!” as we were all running around trying to get last-minute things completed.  I opted for a couple of Nathan’s Bigger Than The Bun World Famous Beef Franks on Kroger buns with a little homemade sauce.  I also slathered a little Cleveland Stadium Mustard on one in honor of the Browns’ back to back victories.  I like that little tang the mustard gives the wiener.  It cuts right through the sauce.  Who out there doesn’t like a little tang with their wiener?  I sure do.

Today with what was left of my bag ‘o sauce I had two Boar’s Head Beef Franks with skin casings.  I also added a little hot dog relish to one of them for some double tang.

Now that I look at these, they are the extra longs too.  I’m a big fan of a long wiener and there is nothing like the feel of a natural skin on them.  When it comes to brats, it’s all about the girth.

The Official Wiener Count: Weinerman: 78   Mettman: 69  Chorizoboy: 36

Read Full Post »